WIYN Observatory

WIYN CONTACTS

Management & Administrative

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Jessica Harris KPNO Administrative Coordinator (520) 318-8279 jessicah at noao.edu KPNO Director Support
Local WIYN Board Meeting Coordinator
WIYN Admin Support
Jayadev Rajagopal WIYN Executive Director (520) 318-8292 jrajagopal at noao.edu  
Renae Chapman WIYN Financial Officer (520) 318-8411 rchapman at aura-astronomy.org  

Instrument & Observatory Scientists

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Lori Allen WHIRC/WTTM Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8486 lallen at noao.edu MSO/KPNO Director
Matthew Bershady SparsePak Instrument Scientist (608) 265-3392 mab at astro.wisc.edu Hexpak/Gradpak Instrument Scientist
Mark Everett NESSI Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8274 everett at noao.edu  
Dick Joyce WHIRC/WTTM Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8323 djoyce at noao.edu KPNO Filter Scientist
Dan Li WIYN Scientist (520) 318-8217 dli at noao.edu  
Wilson Liu ODI Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8585 wliu at noao.edu ODI Data Analyst
Sarah Logsdon NEID Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8412 slogsdon at noao.edu  
Susan Ridgway Bench Scientist (520) 318-8364 ser at noao.edu Hydra Instrument Scientist
SparsePak Instrument Scientist

Observing Support

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Karen Butler Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 kbutler at noao.edu  
Eli Golub NEID Queue Observer (520) 318-8527 egolub at noao.edu  
Shelby Gott WIYN Tel. Subsystems Engineer (520) 318-8684 sgott at noao.edu  
Flynn Haase 0.9m Site Manager (520) 318-8588 fhaase at noao.edu  
Emily Hunting WIYN Jr. Engineer (520) 318-8326 ehunting at noao.edu  
Jessica Klusmeyer NEID Queue Observer (520) 318-8527 jklusmeyer at noao.edu  
Wilson Liu ODI Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8585 wliu at noao.edu ODI PPA Operator & Data Analyst
Bob Marshall Software Engineer (520) 318-8561 bmarshall at noao.edu  
Bill McBride WIYN Site Engineer (520) 318-8570 wmcbride at noao.edu  
Anthony Paat Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 apaat at noao.edu  
Amy Robertson Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 arobertson at noao.edu  
Heidi Schweiker WIYN Operations Coordinator (520) 318-8140 heidis at wiyn.org WIYN Telescope Scheduling
Dave Summers Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 dsummers at noao.edu  
Erik Timmerman WIYN Software Engineer (520) 318-8381 etimmermann at noao.edu  
Jesus Valdenebro NEID Queue Observer (520) 318-8527 jvaldenebro at noao.edu  
Doug Williams Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 dougw at noao.edu  
Daryl Willmarth WIYN Observing Support (520) 318-8333 willmarth at noao.edu  

WIYN Board Members

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Amy Barger
Secretary
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Dept. of Astronomy
475 N. Charter St.
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 263-7106
Fax: (608) 263-6386
barger at astro.wisc.edu
Kyoung-Soo Lee Purdue University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
525 Northwestern Avenue
West Layaette, IN 47907
Ph: (765) 494-3047 soolee at purdue.edu
Robert Mathieu University of Wisconsin
Dept. of Astronomy
5534 Sterling Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 262-8689 mathieu at astro.wisc.edu
Nicola Pohl Department of Chemistry
Indiana University
800 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7102
Ph: (812) 855-8757 colladnm at iu.edu
Katherine Rhode Astronomy Department
Indiana University
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6925
Fax: (812) 855-8725
krhode at indiana.edu
Abhijit Saha NOAO
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8288 asaha at noao.edu
John Salzer
Treasurer
Astronomy Department
Indiana University
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6175
Fax: (812) 855-8725
slaz at astro.indiana.edu
Verne Smith
President
NOAO
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8453 vsmith at noao.edu
Eric Wilcots University of Wisconsin-Madison
Astronomy Department
475 N Charter St
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 262-2364 ewilcots at astro.wisc.edu
Haojing Yan University of Missouri
Department of Physics and Astronomy
134A Physics Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211-7010
Ph: (573) 882-2974 yanha at missouri.edu

WIYN Board Associates

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Renae Chapman
Financial Officer
NOAO/CAS
PO Box 26732
Tucson, AZ 85726-6732
Ph: (520) 318-8411 rchapman at aura-astronomy.org
Ben Griffiths
General Counsel
University of Wisconsin - Madison
361 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1380
Ph: (608) 263-7400
Fax: (608) 263-4725
Ben.Griffiths at vc.wisc.edu

WIYN SSC Members

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Thomas Beatty
Ex Officio
Steward Observatory, Rm 256
933 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85721
Ph: (520) 621-2054 tgbeatty at email.arizona.edu
Yicheng Guo University of Missouri
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
Columbia, MO 65211
  guoyic at missouri.edu
Eric Hooper
Chair
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Department of Astronomy
5507B Sterling Hall
475 N Charter Street
Madison, WI 53706-1582
Ph: (608) 262-1249 ehooper at astro.wisc.edu
Dick Joyce NOAO
950 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8323
Fax: (520) 318-8487
djoyce at noao.edu
Danny Milisavljevic Purdue University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
525 Northwestern Avenue
West Layaette, IN 47907
  dmilisav at purdue.edu
Jayadev Rajagopal NOAO/Science
PO Box 26732
950 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85726-6732
Ph: (520) 318-8292
Fax: (520) 318-8487
jayadev.rajagopal at gmail.com
Katherine Rhode Indiana University
Department of Astronomy
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6925 krhode at indiana.edu
Paul Robertson University of California - Irvine
Department of Physics and Astronomy
4129 Frederick Reins Hall
Irvine, CA 92697-4575
Ph: (949) 824-2174
paul.robertson at uci.edu
John Salzer Indiana University
Astronomy Department
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6175 slaz at astro.indiana.edu
Verne Smith
Ex Officio
NOAO
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8453 vsmith at noao.edu
Jason Wright 525 Davey Laboratory
Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
  jtwright at astro.psu.edu

NSF University of Wisconsin Indiana University University of Missouri Purdue University Pennsylvania State University University of California, Irvine

Last modified: 22-Sep-2020 08:50:51 MST