WIYN Observatory

WIYN CONTACTS

Management & Administrative

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Lori Allen MSO Director (520) 318-8486 lori.allen at noirlab.edu  
Michelle Edwards Kitt Peak Associate Director (520) 318-8701
(520) 318-8119
michelle.edwards at noirlab.edu  
Jessica Harris KPNO Administrative Coordinator (520) 318-8279 jessica.harris at noirlab.edu KPNO Director Support
Local WIYN Board Meeting Coordinator
WIYN Admin Support
Jayadev Rajagopal WIYN Executive Director (520) 318-8292 jayadev.rajagopal at noirlab.edu  
Renae Chapman WIYN Financial Officer (520) 318-8411 rchapman at aura-astronomy.org  

Instrument & Observatory Scientists

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Matthew Bershady SparsePak Instrument Scientist (608) 265-3392 mab at astro.wisc.edu Hexpak/Gradpak Instrument Scientist
Mark Everett NESSI Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8274 mark.everett at noirlab.edu  
Dick Joyce WHIRC/WTTM Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8323 richard.joyce at noirlab.edu KPNO Filter Scientist
Dan Li WIYN Scientist (520) 318-8217 dan.li at noirlab.edu  
Wilson Liu ODI Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8585 wilson.liu at noirlab.edu ODI PPA Operator & Data Analyst
Sarah Logsdon NEID Instrument Scientist (520) 318-8412 sarah.logsdon at noirlab.edu  
Susan Ridgway Bench Scientist (520) 318-8364 susan.ridgway at noirlab.edu Hydra Instrument Scientist
SparsePak Instrument Scientist

Observing Support

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL ADDITIONAL ROLES
Eli Golub NEID Queue Observer (520) 318-8527 eli.golub at noirlab.edu  
Jesus Higuera NEID Queue Observer (520) 318-8527 jesus.higuera at noirlab.edu  
Emily Hunting WIYN Engineer (520) 318-8326 emily.hunting at noirlab.edu  
Jessica Klusmeyer NEID Queue Observer (520) 318-8527 jessica.klusmeyer at noirlab.edu  
Bill McBride WIYN Site Engineer (520) 318-8570 william.mcbride at noirlab.edu  
Anthony Paat Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 anthony.paat at noirlab.edu  
Amy Robertson Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 amy.robertson at noirlab.edu  
Heidi Schweiker WIYN Operations Coordinator (520) 318-8140 heidi.schweiker at noirlab.edu NEID Queue Coordinator
WIYN Telescope Scheduler
Thaxton Smith Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 thaxton.smith at noirlab.edu  
Dave Summers Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 dave.summers at noirlab.edu  
Erik Timmermann WIYN Software Engineer (520) 318-8381 erik.timmermann at noirlab.edu  
Doug Williams Observing Associate (520) 318-8607 doug.williams at noirlab.edu  
Daryl Willmarth WIYN Observing Support (520) 318-8333 daryl.willmarth at noirlab.edu  

WIYN Board Members

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Amy Barger
Secretary
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Dept. of Astronomy
475 N. Charter St.
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 263-7106
Fax: (608) 263-6386
barger at astro.wisc.edu
Kyoung-Soo Lee Purdue University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
525 Northwestern Avenue
West Layaette, IN 47907
Ph: (765) 494-3047 soolee at purdue.edu
Suvrath Mahadevan Pennsylvania State University
418 Davey Laboratory
University Park, PA 16802
Ph: (814) 865-0261 suvrath at astro.psu.edu
Robert Mathieu University of Wisconsin
Dept. of Astronomy
5534 Sterling Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 262-8689 mathieu at astro.wisc.edu
Nicola Pohl Department of Chemistry
Indiana University
800 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7102
Ph: (812) 855-8757 colladnm at iu.edu
Katherine Rhode Astronomy Department
Indiana University
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6925
Fax: (812) 855-8725
krhode at indiana.edu
Paul Robertson 2121 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvin, CA 92697-4675
Ph: (949) 824-6506 paul.robertson at uci.edu
Abhijit Saha NOIRLab
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8288 abi.saha at noirlab.edu
John Salzer
Treasurer
Astronomy Department
Indiana University
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6175
Fax: (812) 855-8725
slaz at astro.indiana.edu
Verne Smith
President
NOIRLab
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8453 verne.smith at noirlab.edu
Eric Wilcots University of Wisconsin-Madison
Astronomy Department
475 N Charter St
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 262-2364 ewilcots at astro.wisc.edu

WIYN Board Associates

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Renae Chapman
Financial Officer
NOIRLab/CAS
PO Box 26732
Tucson, AZ 85726-6732
Ph: (520) 318-8411 rchapman at aura-astronomy.org
Ben Griffiths
General Counsel
University of Wisconsin - Madison
361 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1380
Ph: (608) 263-7400
Fax: (608) 263-4725
Ben.Griffiths at vc.wisc.edu

WIYN SSC Members

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX EMAIL
Thomas Beatty
Ex Officio
Steward Observatory, Rm 256
933 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85721
Ph: (520) 621-2054 tgbeatty at email.arizona.edu
Yicheng Guo University of Missouri
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
Columbia, MO 65211
  guoyic at missouri.edu
Eric Hooper
Chair
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Department of Astronomy
5507B Sterling Hall
475 N Charter Street
Madison, WI 53706-1582
Ph: (608) 262-1249 ehooper at astro.wisc.edu
Dick Joyce NOIRLab
950 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8323
Fax: (520) 318-8487
richard.joyce at noirlab.edu
Danny Milisavljevic Purdue University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
525 Northwestern Avenue
West Layaette, IN 47907
  dmilisav at purdue.edu
Jayadev Rajagopal NOIRLab
PO Box 26732
950 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85726-6732
Ph: (520) 318-8292
Fax: (520) 318-8487
jayadev.rajagopal at noirlab.edu
Katherine Rhode Indiana University
Department of Astronomy
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6925 krhode at indiana.edu
Paul Robertson University of California - Irvine
Department of Physics and Astronomy
4129 Frederick Reins Hall
Irvine, CA 92697-4575
Ph: (949) 824-2174
paul.robertson at uci.edu
John Salzer Indiana University
Astronomy Department
Swain West 319
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN 47405-7105
Ph: (812) 855-6175 slaz at astro.indiana.edu
Verne Smith
Ex Officio
NOIRLab
950 N. Cherry Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85719
Ph: (520) 318-8453 verne.smith at noirlab.edu
Jason Wright 525 Davey Laboratory
Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
  jtwright at astro.psu.edu

NSF University of Wisconsin Indiana University Purdue University Pennsylvania State University University of California, Irvine

Last modified: 06-Jul-2022 13:37:52 MST